2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11
Select Page

January 2024 Minutes

The LaMoure City Council met on Monday, January 8, 2024 at 5:30 pm in the City Council Room at the City Office.  Present was Lori Gentzkow, Stuart Good, Brad Nogosek, Greg Pedersen, and Vince Watkins.  Also present was Heath Schaffer, Dominic Hanson, Art Hagebock, Brandon Reber, Gina Haugen and present via conference call was Kim Radermacher.

Meeting was called to order by Council President Gentzkow at 5:30 pm.

Minutes: Pedersen move to accept the minutes, Good second.  Polled vote: all yes.

Bills:  Pedersen moved to approve,  Watkins second.  Polled vote:  all yes.

Financial Report for December:    Watkins moved to approve.  Greg second.  Polled vote: all yes.

EOY Financial Report: Good moved to approved, Nogosek second.  Polled vote: all yes.


Bank Depositories:  Nogosek, Good second to approve BankNorth, LaMoure Credit Union and Choice Bank as the designated depositories for the LaMoure City public funds which meet the pledge of security requirements.  Polled vote:  all yes.

Engineers report:  Reber talked with contractor and they will have a report and action plan by the end of this week.  Will contact city when it is received.

County Property – motion is to forgive the city assessments currently against the property on the condition that the county do the same and to purchase the property from the county. Watkins, Pedersen second.  Polled vote: all yes.

Pedersen, Watkins.  Motion to sell the property to Carol Johnson for $1,000.

12 calls for service.  Law enforcement appreciation day is January 9, Good recognized Hanson for his service.

Meeting was adjourned at 5:42 pm.

January 2024 Bills
Central Business Systems            93.00
LaMoure Auto Parts         152.89
LaMoure Printing            38.75
ND Sewage Pump & Lift         750.00
LaM Co Hwy Dept         316.86
DRN         539.27
One Call            34.75
Hometown Electric         269.62
Hample Excavation         225.00
SE Water Users    11,441.20
LaMoure Credit Union         329.84
Good Oil            94.20
Dust-Tex         101.25
LaMoure Chronicle         231.00
Waste Management      7,028.09
ITD            16.20
LaMoure Hardware         534.00
James Valley Sane & Gravel         250.00
Ellingson Companies      6,960.00
Greg Maier         269.50
Verizon         275.38
Ottertail            52.93
Ottertail      3,067.14
USPS         202.47
NDPERS      8,272.42
NDPERS         230.00
NDPERS 2820.74
EFTPS      4,634.85
Salaries    18,094.71