2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11
Select Page

March 2024 Minutes

The LaMoure City Council met at the city council Office on Monday, March 11, 2024.  Present were Vince Watkins, Clint Hoggarth, Trigg Baker, Greg Pedersen, Brad Nogosek, Stuart Good, Lori Gentzkow, Art Hagebock, Brandon Reber, Heath Schaffer, Gina Haugen, Jen Leblanc, Dominic Hanson.  Via conference call:  Kimberly Radermacher

Meeting called to order at 5:30 pm

Councilperson Pedersen moved to approve the presented minutes.  Gentzkow second.  Polled vote: all yes.

Councilperson Gentzkow moved to approve the presented financial report.  Pedersen second.  Polled vote: all yes.

Councilperson Watkins move to approve bills presented.  Baker second.  Polled vote: all yes.

Legal Matters:  Dakota Valley Electric franchise. The council did the second reading of the franchise ordinance.  Allowance was made for modification if the railroad has been annexed.  Gentzkow moved to approve the second reading of the Franchise Agreement. Good second.   Polled vote: all yes.  Motion passed.

Engineers Report:  Lead line service survey is in process.  Ohnstad working on a change order for the tank, then we will meet with the group again at that time.  Will then have a special meeting to determine the plan to move forward at that time.  Then will meet with Meyer to present the plan.

Committee Updates: It’s about time to open the dumpground.  Plan to open the first week of April.  Excess vehicles on properties were discussed.  In April, a community assessment and identification of properties will be done.

Police Report:  The emergency organizations are looking into increased security at their building.

Other:  Raffle permits have been approved for the Lions and

Tax Equalization meeting will be held at 5 pm on April 8 in the City Council Room.

Auditor Haugen is at the NDLC Spring Conference March 18-20.

March 2024 Bills
Verizon         235.43
CHS Dakota Plains         488.81
DRN         428.25
LaMoure Chronicle         304.07
Good Oil      2,693.21
SE Water Users    11,872.82
LaMoure  Parts Center         573.06
Dakota Dust-Tex         102.90
Grotberg Electric      1,213.48
LaMoure Credit Union         458.79
Ottertail Power Co      4,856.91
One Call              2.05
LaMoure Hardware         466.67
Core & Main         258.74
Linde Gas         265.42
Dakota Valley Electric            68.00
ND Dept of Health            25.00
Starion Bond Services    28,305.00
Clint Hoggarth         281.40
Gina Haugen         160.80
AgriValley Insurance    15,209.00
Recycling Center of ND    15,931.80
AFLAC         285.40
USPS         213.60
NDPERS      8,272.42
NDPERS         230.00
NDPERS      2,862.73
EFTPS      4,272.05
Salaries    16,014.84


Meeting adjourned at 6:00 pm.